All Hazards Mitigation Plan Project

The All Hazards Mitigation Plan (AHMP) is a intermunicipal project in northern and eastern Dutchess County. The AHMP municipalities are the Towns of Amenia, Beekman, Dover, Milan, North East, Pawling, Pine Plains, and the Villages of Millerton and Pawling. The stated purpose of the AHMP is to establish “a comprehensive and proactive plan to identify significant natural hazards and develop strategies to reduce or eliminate current and future risks to residents and property.”

To learn more about the AHMP, browse the resources below.

For additional information, please visit the multi-jurisdictional Northern & Eastern Dutchess Communities AHMP page hosted by the Town of Dover.


To learn more about the AHMP:

Other resources available: